Market Weekly: Nov 3 – Nov 9 2018

Viewing 15 posts - 16 through 30 (of 38 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #18882

    [color=purple][b]I voted about an hour ago & we are so rural that only 1 other voter was in polling area … and as we all know another I joked with pollsters that this is “crowded” for us (and indeed more were in earlier hours). Whole experience took 1 min. to complete, so I’ve done my patriotic duty – lol

    Cape Giraldo Trump rally — (includes Rush Limbaugh & Shaun Hannity as well last night – plan to watch later)[/b][/color]

    #18883
    MoneyNeverSleeps
    Participant

    I wonder how close the pollsters will be this time and whether we get another two years of not accepting the decision and the chaos and hatred that has ensued.

    #18885
    MoneyNeverSleeps
    Participant

    Mid Term Elections Polls Close Times Today:

    18:00 EST (2300 GMT): Most Indiana and Kentucky
    19:00 EST (midnight GMT): Georgia, Indiana, Kentucky, New Hampshire, South Carolina, Vermont, Virginia
    19:30 EST (00:30 GMT): North Carolina, Ohio, West Virginia
    20:00 EST (01:00 GMT): Alabama, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Illinois, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, New Jersey, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Tennessee
    20:30 EST (01:30 GMT): Arkansas
    21:00 EST (02:00 GMT): Arizona, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, South Dakota, Texas, Wisconsin, Wyoming
    22:00 EST (03:00 GMT): Iowa, Montana, Nevada, Utah
    23:00 EST (04:00 GMT): California, Hawaii, Idaho, North Dakota, Oregon, Washington
    01:00 EST (06:00 GMT): Alaska

    #18888


    [size=6][b][color=green]Dow 25,635.01 173.31 0.68%
    S&P 500 2,755.45 17.14 0.63%
    Nasdaq 7,375.96 47.11 0.64%[/color]
    Gold 1,228.00 -4.30 -0.35%
    Oil 61.79 -1.31 -2.08%[/b][/size]

    #18891
    #18892

    ^^^^^ Even that TOP RED CLOUD has a hint of #45 in it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    #18893

    [color=teal][size=5][b]Good WED morning to all & FUTURES are up 8)

    I plugged in TV & it was Deja Vu 2016 all the way … Media were rallying “D” side & saddened anytime the opposite occurred .., The 20 min Trump Rally segment below represents why blue wave was more like a “ripple” ๐Ÿ™‚

    Not all races are final … In end, I think House now have a +5 gain (seat chairs + more power to investigate are concerns; still this is better than expected) … But there was a

    Final Trump Rally – Rush Limbaugh, Lee Greenwood, Sean Hannity, Judge Jeanine speech
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DJ9XZnafxTs

    #18895
    TradersCom
    Keymaster

    US MBA Mortgage Applications W/E 2 November -4.0% vs -2.5% prior

    Purchase index 213.6 vs 224.9 prior
    Market index 316.2 vs 329.5 prior
    Refinancing index 861.8 vs 884.2 prior
    30-year mortgage rate 5.15% vs 5.11% prior

    …and we head into a 2 day Fed meet and greet

    #18896

    RALLY TIME … Wall Street likes election news …. EQUITIES are up 8)

    P.S. WOW – #45 just noted that “Pelosi deserves to be speaker & he’d throw in “R” votes to make it happen”. As media last night advocated a new stronger & even more progressive speaker (outfoxed them again)

    #18899
    ThePitBoss
    Participant

    US treasury Auctions 30 year bonds at 3.418% High Yield

    Bid to cover low at 2.06x vs 2.42x last
    Direct 2.9% vs 12.8% last
    Indirect 59.1% vs 64.4% last

    #18900
    ThePitBoss
    Participant

    US Consumer Credit Change (USD)
    Sep: 10.923Bil much lower than expected 15.000Bil and prev 22.877Bil

    #18903


    [size=6][color=limegreen][b]Dow 26,180.30 545.29 2.13%
    S&P 500 2,813.89 58.44 2.12%
    Nasdaq 7,570.75 194.79 2.64%
    Gold 1,226.90 -1.80 -0.15%
    Oil 61.72 0.05 0.08%[/b][/color] [/size]

    #18904
    ThePitBoss
    Participant

    China’s president Xi Jinping

    US should respect China’s legitimate interests
    US should respect China’s choice of development
    US and China should have a correct judgement of each other’s strategic intentions
    Willing to resolve issues with US via talks

    #18917
    Truman
    Participant

    Here we sit waiting for the Fed – US Dollar rallied hard over 100 pips on EURUSD and USDJPY and SPX hanging around 2810 – what happens if they temper the rate talk>

    #18919

    [size=6][b]Dow 26,191.22 10.92 0.04%
    [color=red]S&P 500 2,806.83 -7.06 -0.25%
    Nasdaq 7,530.88 -39.87 -0.53%
    Gold 1,224.00 -1.10 -0.09%[/color]
    Oil 60.74 0.07 0.12%[/b][/size]

    [size=6]OIL BEAR MARKET
    WTI crude falls from nearly 4-year high to bear territory in 5 weeks[/size]

Viewing 15 posts - 16 through 30 (of 38 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.