Market Weekly: July 7 – July 13 2019

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 37 total)
  • Author

[color=purple][size=5][i]Where have we been and where are we 8)
    Markets have surged to even HIGHER highs – even though each day media declares “end of the world” 😆
    traders & investors are banking on FED cuts + real economic strength
    — while “eclipsed” by trade wars, possible real wars, global economic slowdowns, etc.
    and one should be “CAUTIOUS” in the days ahead 🙂

Still the BULLS want to taste the sweet waters of 27,000 on DOW & 3,000 on SP-500
    So ROCK ON might be theme for markets — if we get more good news
    and if our wonderful 1st lady can hide twitter device for a few days 😉 :)[/i][/size][/color]

[article]1591[/article]

[size=5][b]Good Monday morning to all — hope all had great 4th of July holiday 🙂
    [color=red]DOW is down -140 as some profit taking occurs :woohoo:
    Hopefully bad news on Deutsche Bank (Germany) is not the canary in the EU coal mines[/color] :ohmy:[/b][/size]

ThePitBoss
    Participant

[quote=”CautiousInvestor” post=10981][size=5][b]Deutsche Bank in RED & will Cut 18,000 Jobs
    https://www.marketwatch.com/articles/deutsche-bank-job-cuts-equities-trading-51562525964%5B/b%5D%5B/size%5D

So those FED cuts may come in handy to save the #DeutscheBankHindenburg
    & global economic slowdown

TradersCom
    Keymaster

US Conference Board Employment trends index Down To 109.51 in June From 111.22 May

“The Employment Trends Index experienced a big drop in June, but this was primarily driven by a large negative contribution from one component – an increase in the percentage of respondents who say they find ‘Jobs Hard to Get’ in The Conference Board’s Consumer Confidence Survey,” said Gad Levanon, Chief Economist, North America, at The Conference Board.