Australian Politicial Chaos and China Relations Hurt Australian Dollar

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
  • #17851



    Crisis in confidence in Australian Dollar Continues as $AUDUSD trades at day’s lows of .7246 ahead of LNP Vote –

    Liberal machine tells Turnbull to resolve crisis today

    The top figures of the Liberal Party machine have told Malcolm Turnbull that the leadership must be resolved immediately regardless of the number of names on the petition.

    Federal Liberal president Nick Greiner tells Fairfax Media he informed the PM the unanimous view of the federal party executive was that, regardless of views on the leadership, the “matter should be resolved today”.

    Victorian president Michael Kroger said it was the unanimous view of the presidents of all divisions across the country. “42, 142, 30 – whatever the number of signatures is, that shouldn’t be the defining matter. We want this matter resolved today. This is causing too much damage to the party around the country,” he told Sky News.


    Headline: Malcolm Turnbull to resign as Prime Minister ahead of leadership battle between Dutton, Bishop and Morrison


    [b]Scott Morrison elected as leader of the Liberal Party and is now Australia’s 30th Prime Minister.
    Mr Morrison, or ScoMo, as he is often called, was officially sworn in to the role after winning a Liberal party room ballot defeating Peter Dutton 45 votes to 40.

    The son of a police officer, Mr Morrison’s hardworking character and leadership potential have long been noted by his colleagues.
    As one influential MP told the Australian Women’s Weekly back in 2015, before Malcolm Turnbull challenged Tony Abbott for the leadership: “If we lose the next election, Scott Morrison will be leader.”

    Lately, Mr Morrison had thrown his support behind Mr Turnbull, although he did express interest in the top job after the now-ousted prime minister’s poor Newspoll performances.

    He told the ABC in April he would not pursue his ambitions while Mr Turnbull remained in the role, insisting Mr Turnbull was the right person to lead the party not just to the next election “but beyond”.

    But the then treasurer said he would be interested “down the track, if an opportunity presented itself”.

    Mr Morrison’s time finally came this week when he sought support for a leadership tilt after three senior ministers publicly stated that Mr Turnbull longer enjoyed the confidence of the Liberal Party.


    The full list from today that signed to have the spill

    Malcolm Turnbull asked to see who wanted him out — here are the Liberal MPs that signed on

    On Thursday, Malcolm Turnbull said he would not call for a leadership spill until he saw a letter with the names of 43 Liberal MPs who wanted a new leader.

    The names are in the order in which it was signed, meaning Andrew Hastie, Tony Pasin, Sussan Ley, Craig Kelly and Michael Sukkar were among the first to call for the spill.

    Each signatory had their own reasons for putting pen to paper, with Queensland MP Warren Entsch saying he would only do so if he was completely necessary as the 43rd name.
    Stay up to date with the latest from the Liberal leadership spill. Follow the blog.

    He said he was doing so to put an end to the uncertainty and dedicated his signature to former Liberal leader Brendan Nelson, who was ousted by Mr Turnbull in 2008.
    Signatures of MPs calling for a change in Liberal leader
    Photo: Five pages were signed by Liberal MPs, but everyone had their own reasons. (Supplied)

    Queensland MPs Karen Andrews and Scott Buchholz also annotated their signatures.

    Mr Turnbull received the 43-name petition on Friday and it read:

    “Dear Prime Minister, We the undersigned request that you call a meeting of the Joint-House Parliamentary Liberal Party as soon as practicable for the purpose of determining the leadership of the party.”

    Andrew Hastie
    Tony Pasin
    Sussan Ley
    Craig Kelly
    Michael Sukkar
    Kevin Andrews
    Tony Abbott
    Ian Goodenough
    Nicolle Flint
    Peter Dutton
    Amanda Stoker
    Jonathon Duniam
    David Bushby
    James Paterson
    Eric Abetz
    Concetta Fierravanti-Wells
    James McGrath
    Jim Molan
    Slade Brockman
    Dean Smith
    Jane Hume
    Mitch Fifield
    John McVeigh
    David Fawcett
    Mathias Cormann
    Michaelia Cash
    Karen Andrews (“because this has to be resolved”)
    Greg Hunt
    Steven Ciobo
    Angus Taylor
    Alan Tudge
    Michael Keenan
    Andrew Wallace
    Scott Buchholz (“I support the office of the Prime Minister”)
    Jason Wood
    Ross Vasta
    Luke Howarth
    Rick Wilson
    Ted O’Brien
    Zed Seselja
    Andrew Laming
    Ben Morton
    Warren Entsch (“for Brendan Nelson”)


    Mathias Cormann, Mitch Fifield and Michaelia Cash in parliament on the backbench after resigning.


    That reads like a traitors list above


    The Aussie dollar like that news it appears V bottom

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.