Reply To: Federal Reserve Raises Rates 50 Basis Points First Time Since 2018 as Expected

#34839
TradersCom
Keymaster

Wednesday, March 23

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of Francisco President Mary Daly participates in a conversation at the Bloomberg Equality Summit, 1145 EDT/1545 GMT. Register for virtual attendance or request an in-person pass at https://events.bloomberglive.com/bloomberg-equality-summit-measuring-the-movement/page/1995517/register. Contact: Marshall Eckblad, 415-271-7307 or marshall.eckblad@sf.frb.org

Thursday, March 24

MINNEAPOLIS – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari participates in a moderated audience Q&A focused on national economy, recovery, and workforce, hosted by Fargo-Moorhead Chamber of Commerce, 0730 CDT/0830 EDT/1230 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Livestream available at minneapolisfed.org/live

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Gov. Christopher Waller speaks at virtual “Tel Aviv University and Rutgers University Webinar: Recent Fiscal and Monetary Policies and Implications for U.S. and Israeli Real Estate Markets,” 0910 EDT/1310 GMT. Text expected. Q&A from moderator expected. Media must register at https://alrov.activetrail.biz/March-24-Eng to access the livestream. Contact: Eynat Meythal, Tel Aviv University, alrovinst@tauex.tau.ac.il, +972 547 681 001

DETROIT – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks on current economic events and monetary policy before the Detroit Regional Chamber 2022 State of the Region event, 0850 CDT/0950 EDT/1350 GMT. Livestream available. No audience Q&A. Embargoed text and media scrum expected. The Beacon, 1 Woodward Avenue. RSVP: Chris Moyer, cmoyer https://www.detroitchamber.com/sor/

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in a moderated conversation on increasing minority participation in the economics profession at Spelman College Convocation Series, 1100 EDT/1500 GMT. Livestream expected. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Sisters Chapel of Spelman College, 350 Spelman Lane. Contact: Karen Mracek, karen.mracek@atl.frb.org

Friday, March 25

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in virtual “Challenges for Monetary Policy and Financial Stability” panel before the Central Reserve Bank of Peru Centenary Conference organized by the Central Reserve Bank of Peru and Bank for International Settlements, 1000 EDT/1400 GMT. Via Webinar. Text and moderated Q&A expected. Livestream via https://www.youtube.com/user/bisbribiz. Information: https://www.bis.org/events/bcrpconf2022.htm. Contact: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org

SAN FRANCISCO – Federal Reserve Bank of Francisco President Mary Daly makes introductory remarks to the Macroeconomics and Monetary Policy Conference, hosted by the San Francisco Fed’s Economics Research Department, 0800 PDT/11 EDT/1500 GMT. Event is closed to media with no media availability afterward. Daly’s comments will be posted on FRBSF.org and also available by request. Contact: Marshall Eckblad, 415-271-7307 or marshall.eckblad@sf.frb.org

CHARLESTON, S.C. – Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond President Thomas Barkin gives in-person speech before the Citadel Directors Institute 2022 hosted by the Tommy and Victoria Baker School of Business at The Citadel Foundation, 1130 EDT/1530 GMT. No livestream. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. Francis Marion Hotel, 387 King Street. Contacts: Vanya Perez, 843 953 5056 or vperez https://go.citadel.edu/cdi/agenda/