CERAWeek 2023 Key Speakers for Energy Traders and Investors

S&P Global hosted CERAWeek is one of the world’s premier energy events. The significant players from the world over will be in attendance March 6-10, 2023, in Houston. Speakers include CEO of Oil and Gas majors including ExxonMobil, Chevron, Oxy, Shell, Saudi Aramco and Total. There will also be key political speakers including the US Secretary of Energy Jennifer Granholm. This year’s theme is “Navigating a Turbulent World: Energy, Climate and Security”.

The global energy industry is facing a welter of uncertainty and change — driven by the effects of the global pandemic; shifting geopolitics and a war launched by one of the world’s major energy powers; high energy prices; supply chain and infrastructure constraints; and economic instability.

One would expect a continuation of the topics of dominating the energy world; shale, OPEC, Russia and technology in a time geopolitical and economic uncertainty.

CERAWeek begins Monday 6 March with the opening address: new perspectives, new strategies.

8:50am – 9:15am (CST) THEME: Competitive Landscape, Technology and Innovation

CHAIR: Daniel Yergin S&P Global and SPEAKER: Mike Wirth Chevron Corporation

Visit: Agenda | CERAWeek for the full agenda

CERAWeek 2023 Speakers – Oil Gas and Chemicals include:

  • Vicki Hollub Oxy President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Amin H. Nasser Saudi Aramco President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Patrick Pouyanné TotalEnergies Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive Officer
  • Bernard Looney bp p.l.c. Chief Executive Officer
  • Wael Sawan Shell Chief Executive Officer
  • Darren Woods Exxon Mobil Corporation Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
  • Ryan Lance ConocoPhillips Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
  • Mike Wirth Chevron Corporation Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive Officer
  • Nawaf Al-Sabah Kuwait Petroleum Corp Deputy Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
  • H.E. Mohamed Al Hammadi Emirates Nuclear Energy Corporation Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer
  • Richard Adkerson Freeport-McMoRan Chairman of the Board & Chief Executive Officer
  • Olivier Le Peuch SLB Chief Executive Officer
  • Karen Harbert American Gas Association (AGA) President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Meg O’Neill Woodside Energy Ltd. Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director
  • Josu Jon Imaz Repsol Chief Executive Officer
  • Claudio Descalzi Eni Chief Executive Officer
  • Mele Kyari NNPC Ltd. Group Chief Executive Officer
  • David Lawler bp America Chairman & president, bp America & CEO of bpx energy
  • Jim Fitterling Dow Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
  • Tengku Muhammad Taufik PETRONAS President & Group Chief Executive Officer
  • Grzegorz Markiewicz PKN ORLEN Executive Director, Oil & Gas Trading
  • Seifi Ghasemi Air Products Chairman, President & CEO
  • Spencer Dale bp Chief Economist
  • Greg Ebel Enbridge President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Zoë Yujnovich Shell Upstream D rector
  • Octávio Simões Tellurian Inc. President & Chief Executive Officer
  • John Hess Hess Corporation Chief Executive Officer
  • Jack Fusco Cheniere Energy President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Scott Sheffield Pioneer Natural Resources Chief Executive Officer
  • Liam Mallon ExxonMobil Upstream Company President, Upstream
  • Nadia Al-Hajji Petrochemical Industries Company (PIC) Chief Executive Officer
  • Lorenzo Simonelli Baker Hughes Chairman & Chief Executive Officer
  • Dev Sanyal Varo Chief Executive Officer
  • Ernie Thrasher Xcoal Energy & Resources Founder & Chief Executive Officer
  • Maarten Wetselaar CEPSA Director & Chief Executive Officer
  • Giuseppe Ricci
  • Eni Chief Operating Officer Energy Evolution
  • Eimear Bonner Chevron President, Chevron Technical Center
  • Toby Z. Rice EQT Corporation Chief Executive Officer
  • Ken Lane LyondellBasell Executive Vice President, Olefins and Polyolefins (O&P)
  • Proscovia Nabbanja Uganda National Oil Company Limited (UNOC) Chief Executive Officer
  • Richard Jackson Oxy President, U.S. Onshore Resources and Carbon Management Operations
  • Adif Zulkifli PETRONAS Executive Vice President & Chief Executive Officer Upstream
  • Montri Rawanchaikul PTT Exploration and Production Public Company Limited (PTTEP) Chief Executive Officer
  • Jean Paul Prates Petrobras Chief Executive Officer
  • Kevin Gallagher Santos Chief Executive Officer & Managing Director
  • Anatol Feygin Cheniere Energy Executive Vice President & Chief Commercial Officer
  • Alex Pourbaix Cenovus Energy President & Chief Executive Officer
  • Gavin Rennick SLB President, New Energy

The 2023 class of Energy Innovation Pioneers includes:

During CERAWeek 2023, the Energy Innovation Pioneers will participate in Agora Studios sessions exploring the role startups and their innovations are playing to reshape the energy system at scale, and the implications of these innovations on the global economy:

  • GreenFire Energy – Joseph Scherer, CEO
  • Heaten – Geir Robstad, Co-founder and COO
  • Mangrove Lithium – Saad Dara, Founder and CEO
  • Phoenix Technologies – Nick Myers, Co-founder and CEO
  • Proton Technologies – Grant Strem, Co-founder, Chair and COO
  • Sublime Systems – Leah Ellis, CEO and Co-founder
  • VEIR – Adam Wallen, CEO

Wednesday, March 8 – 9:30‒10:10 am CST: Adapting Proven Technologies to Accelerate Decarbonization
Thursday, March 9 – 8:30‒9:10 am CST: Reconfiguring the Global Economy for a Low-carbon Future

Make sure you follow our CERAWeek Blog on this thread for all the latest agendas, sidelines and surprises.

Source: CERAWeek

From The Traders Community Research Desk